Bay Harbour Market: January Gigs

As always, we have a diverse range of artists and bands from across the South African spectrum joining us on the  KWV Sound Stage. This month we bring you an eclectic mix of music – ranging from folk, reggae, blues and swing to loop artists and marimba bands! Check out the lineup and join us for a jol!

Facebook:

www.facebook.com/bayharbour

Twitter:

@BayHarbourMkt

bay

Week 1:

Friday, January 2, 2015 Johnny Ray Band / Blues Rock Trio

Saturday, January 3, 2015 Stone Jets / Alternative Folk Rock Duo

Sunday, January 4, 2015 The Coolerator / Latin/Blues/Reggae 4 Piece

wraps

Week 2:

Friday, January 9, 2015 David Meulen Band / Acoustic Rock/Folk Trio

Saturday, January 10, 2015  Valentino Europa Jazz Trio / Jazz Trio

Sunday, January 11, 2015 Acid Blues Acoustic / Experimental Trio

eats

Week 3:

Friday, January 16, 2015 Sam Jam / Blues/Rock/Pop Trio

Saturday, January 17, 2015  Wendy Oldfield & Lionel Bastos / Acoustic Duo

Sunday, January 18, 2015 Madala Kunene / Touring Musician – Acoustic South African Folk

zarm

Week 4:

Friday, January 23, 2015 Fenix / Blues Rock Trio

Saturday, January 24, 2015  Richard Pickett Trio / Laid Back Jazz Trio

Sunday, January 25, 2015 Chris Bakalanga Trio / Pan African Trio

nap

Week 5: 

Friday, January 30, 2015 The Bootleggers Blues Band / 6 Piece Blues

Saturday, January 31, 2015  The Jazz Catz – Jazz Duo

gig

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Strolla Weekly Specials

Tweet One of my local hangouts on the Sea Point Promenade, Strolla have awesome specials that run every week throughout […]

Cannabis Expo’s Virtual Blazing Room

Tweet With only a few days until the The Cannabis Vexpo (Virtual Expo), it has been revealed that the event […]

Bombay Bicycle Club 2-4-1 Ribs

Tweet The Bombay Bicycle Club is a Bohemian style restaurant and watering hole on Kloof Street, right up on top […]

Tiger’s Milk New Specials

Tweet Since inception, I have been a massive fan of Tiger’s Milk and what they have to offer. A good […]

Africa’s First Virtual Cannabis Expo

Tweet The cannabis industry is budding with preparations for Africa’s first-ever virtual cannabis expo. The Cannabis Expo, organisers of the […]

Rumors Of Paradise by With You Festival

Tweet Best you believe it, the Rumors Of Paradise are real. With You are thrilled to reconnect through music and […]