Cape Town Thunderstorm [Best Images]

The heavens finally opened up on Cape Town last night, and in true style, with a fantastic thunderstorm to show us the love just before Valentine’s Day! Here are some of the best images from the 13 February 2018 thunderstorm that graced the Cape Town skies that I have put together.

If you have any tips for a beginner photographer like myself, I would dig you to put some tips in the comments below, or email me on hello@origami.co.za if you don’t want the world to know. I am shooting on a Canon 200D and would be amped to know what settings you like to use to capture the lightning shots!

I have included all of their Instagram handles below for you, so go follow them and show them some love! You can find me at @mrcapetown on Instagram, on Twitter and Facebook.

Tembela Bohle@tembelabohle

tim 4

tim

tim 3

tim 2

Alex De Kock@alexcpt

alex

alex 2

Janik Alheit@janikalheit

janik

Brendan Wainwright@brendon_wainwright

brendan

Antonie Speirs@ant_speirs

ant_speirs

ant

Aqua Images@aquaimages

aqua images

Maximilian Port - @maximilianport

max

Michael Dornellas@michaeldornellas

michaeldornellas

Trilbi Resnik@trilbi_

tril

trils

Vision Point@vp_lifestyle_photography

vp_lifestyle_photography

Dean Bannatyne@deanbannerss

deanbannerss

Garth Manthe@garth.manthe

garth.manthe

Heinrich Knoetze - @instacptguy

instacpt

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

The Village Idiot New Specials

Tweet One of my favourite spots around town, The Village Idiot, has just launched their new specials and I thought […]

Eden Experience – Botanical Garden [WIN]

Tweet Join the Eden Experience crew back at the award winning Zevenwacht Wine Estate where music, nature and summer skies […]

Roast & Co 2-4-1 Burger Special

Tweet If you ever take the time to read my blog posts, then you’ll know I am one of the […]

Lighthouse Festival 2019 [WIN Tickets]

Tweet The transcontinental underground music event Lighthouse Festival returns to Cape Town this January 2019 for another vacation style electronic adventure taking place […]

Mavericks – Back To The 80′s Party

Tweet Off the back of an insane Halloween Party, the team at Mavericks Cape Town have just launched their next […]

Haute Cabriere Unveils New Look

Tweet Almost 25 years since the von Arnim family launched the iconic Haute Cabrière wine range, the brand has undergone […]