Cape Town Thunderstorm [Best Images]

The heavens finally opened up on Cape Town last night, and in true style, with a fantastic thunderstorm to show us the love just before Valentine’s Day! Here are some of the best images from the 13 February 2018 thunderstorm that graced the Cape Town skies that I have put together.

If you have any tips for a beginner photographer like myself, I would dig you to put some tips in the comments below, or email me on hello@origami.co.za if you don’t want the world to know. I am shooting on a Canon 200D and would be amped to know what settings you like to use to capture the lightning shots!

I have included all of their Instagram handles below for you, so go follow them and show them some love! You can find me at @mrcapetown on Instagram, on Twitter and Facebook.

Tembela Bohle@tembelabohle

tim 4

tim

tim 3

tim 2

Alex De Kock@alexcpt

alex

alex 2

Janik Alheit@janikalheit

janik

Brendan Wainwright@brendon_wainwright

brendan

Antonie Speirs@ant_speirs

ant_speirs

ant

Aqua Images@aquaimages

aqua images

Maximilian Port @maximilianport

max

Michael Dornellas@michaeldornellas

michaeldornellas

Trilbi Resnik@trilbi_

tril

trils

Vision Point@vp_lifestyle_photography

vp_lifestyle_photography

Dean Bannatyne@deanbannerss

deanbannerss

Garth Manthe@garth.manthe

garth.manthe

Heinrich Knoetze @instacptguy

instacpt

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

We Love Summer – Paradise Liner

Tweet ANCHORS UP, WE LOVE SUMMER ARE GOING TO SEA! Picture yourself aboard a cruise of epic proportions with your […]

Harringtons Tapas & Tastings Special

Tweet Harringtons Cocktail Lounge is widely known for their classy cocktails, after work happy hour specials, and weekend parties. But, […]

Standard Brewing Co. Mary Jane Ale

Tweet Standard Brewing Co. are a non corporate, uncompromising quality, grass roots Beer Company. A collective of like minded souls […]

STROLLA Heritage Day Pool Party

Tweet Strolla is kicking off summer in true style with a special Spring pool party at your favourite local, where […]

Mavericks For Your Eyes Only Party

Tweet One of my late night (and sometimes early evening) locals, Mavericks are putting on another fantasy show on Saturday […]

The Eden Experience ft Earstrip & Querox

Tweet The Eden Experience heads back to the award winning Zevenwacht Wine Estate where music, nature and summer skies will […]