Cape Town Thunderstorm [Best Images]

The heavens finally opened up on Cape Town last night, and in true style, with a fantastic thunderstorm to show us the love just before Valentine’s Day! Here are some of the best images from the 13 February 2018 thunderstorm that graced the Cape Town skies that I have put together.

If you have any tips for a beginner photographer like myself, I would dig you to put some tips in the comments below, or email me on hello@origami.co.za if you don’t want the world to know. I am shooting on a Canon 200D and would be amped to know what settings you like to use to capture the lightning shots!

I have included all of their Instagram handles below for you, so go follow them and show them some love! You can find me at @mrcapetown on Instagram, on Twitter and Facebook.

Tembela Bohle@tembelabohle

tim 4

tim

tim 3

tim 2

Alex De Kock@alexcpt

alex

alex 2

Janik Alheit@janikalheit

janik

Brendan Wainwright@brendon_wainwright

brendan

Antonie Speirs@ant_speirs

ant_speirs

ant

Aqua Images@aquaimages

aqua images

Maximilian Port - @maximilianport

max

Michael Dornellas@michaeldornellas

michaeldornellas

Trilbi Resnik@trilbi_

tril

trils

Vision Point@vp_lifestyle_photography

vp_lifestyle_photography

Dean Bannatyne@deanbannerss

deanbannerss

Garth Manthe@garth.manthe

garth.manthe

Heinrich Knoetze - @instacptguy

instacpt

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BOS Sport TEAM Up School Challenge 2K18

Tweet BOS Sport announces its TEAM UP School Challenge 2K18! It doesn’t matter what sport you play. If you’re in a school […]

DISKOTOPIA Hanging Gardens Of Babylon

Tweet Welcome to Diskotopia – The Hanging Gardens of Babylon. Experience utopia in the Hanging Gardens of Babylon. Lose yourself […]

Blood Brothers To Rock Cape Town

Tweet The 4th annual BLOOD BROTHERS event returns to Cape Town on the 22nd of September and will be held […]

Shimmy Beach Club – Goldfish Submerged 2018/19

Tweet Get ready for the 7th edition of GoldFish Submerged Sundays, Cape Town’s biggest summer residency at the sexy Shimmy […]

SpiltMilk 2018 [WIN Tickets]

Tweet This year we are celebrating 3 incredible years of SpiltMilk. The 2018 edition of Cape Town’s favourite Techno festival […]

EFC 73: Kalunda vs Da Rocha, Sun City

Tweet Two of EFC’s top 77kg contenders are set to go head-to-head for the interim EFC welterweight championship of the […]