Cape Town Thunderstorm [Best Images]

The heavens finally opened up on Cape Town last night, and in true style, with a fantastic thunderstorm to show us the love just before Valentine’s Day! Here are some of the best images from the 13 February 2018 thunderstorm that graced the Cape Town skies that I have put together.

If you have any tips for a beginner photographer like myself, I would dig you to put some tips in the comments below, or email me on hello@origami.co.za if you don’t want the world to know. I am shooting on a Canon 200D and would be amped to know what settings you like to use to capture the lightning shots!

I have included all of their Instagram handles below for you, so go follow them and show them some love! You can find me at @mrcapetown on Instagram, on Twitter and Facebook.

Tembela Bohle@tembelabohle

tim 4

tim

tim 3

tim 2

Alex De Kock@alexcpt

alex

alex 2

Janik Alheit@janikalheit

janik

Brendan Wainwright@brendon_wainwright

brendan

Antonie Speirs@ant_speirs

ant_speirs

ant

Aqua Images@aquaimages

aqua images

Maximilian Port @maximilianport

max

Michael Dornellas@michaeldornellas

michaeldornellas

Trilbi Resnik@trilbi_

tril

trils

Vision Point@vp_lifestyle_photography

vp_lifestyle_photography

Dean Bannatyne@deanbannerss

deanbannerss

Garth Manthe@garth.manthe

garth.manthe

Heinrich Knoetze @instacptguy

instacpt

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Strolla X Dare to Share Pool Party

Tweet We’ll be sending off summer in true style with a special pool party at your favourite local, Strolla in […]

Strolla Weekly Specials

Tweet One of my local hangouts on the Sea Point Promenade, Strolla have some awesome specials that run every week […]

Music People presents Jan Blomqvist LIVE

Tweet Music People in collaboration with Grand Africa returns on 7th March for the first Grand Moon instalment of 2020! […]

Lighthouse Festival South Africa 2020

Tweet The highly popular Lighthouse Festival returns to South Africa for it’s 4th installment. Once again, the Croatian original sold […]

Love The Sex Expo

Tweet Love, The Sex Expo makes its way to GrandWest, Cape Town on 6 to 9 February 2020. What better […]

Ultra South Africa Full Lineup Announced

Tweet Ultra South Africa 2020 just dropped their full lineup for both Cape Town and Johannesburg events with their Phase […]