Cape Town Thunderstorm [Best Images]

The heavens finally opened up on Cape Town last night, and in true style, with a fantastic thunderstorm to show us the love just before Valentine’s Day! Here are some of the best images from the 13 February 2018 thunderstorm that graced the Cape Town skies that I have put together.

If you have any tips for a beginner photographer like myself, I would dig you to put some tips in the comments below, or email me on hello@origami.co.za if you don’t want the world to know. I am shooting on a Canon 200D and would be amped to know what settings you like to use to capture the lightning shots!

I have included all of their Instagram handles below for you, so go follow them and show them some love! You can find me at @mrcapetown on Instagram, on Twitter and Facebook.

Tembela Bohle@tembelabohle

tim 4

tim

tim 3

tim 2

Alex De Kock@alexcpt

alex

alex 2

Janik Alheit@janikalheit

janik

Brendan Wainwright@brendon_wainwright

brendan

Antonie Speirs@ant_speirs

ant_speirs

ant

Aqua Images@aquaimages

aqua images

Maximilian Port @maximilianport

max

Michael Dornellas@michaeldornellas

michaeldornellas

Trilbi Resnik@trilbi_

tril

trils

Vision Point@vp_lifestyle_photography

vp_lifestyle_photography

Dean Bannatyne@deanbannerss

deanbannerss

Garth Manthe@garth.manthe

garth.manthe

Heinrich Knoetze @instacptguy

instacpt

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Disaronno Wears Trussardi

Tweet The sixth Limited Edition of the Disaronno Icon project, the brand’s annual collaboration with a leading name in Italian […]

State Of The Nation – Road Closures

Tweet CAPE TOWN – President Cyril Ramaphosa will give the State of the Nation Address in Parliament on 7 February […]

Saggy Stone Beer & Music Festival 2019

Tweet What’s a better combination than over 12 hours of beer and live music? The Saggy Stone Beer & Music […]

Tiger’s Milk New Specials

Tweet Since inception, I have been a massive fan of Tiger’s Milk and what they have to offer. A good […]

ULTRA South Africa Full Lineup 2019

Tweet ULTRA South Africa lands in just one month, with six stages and an incredible showcase of (100) artists, featuring […]

The Village Idiot New Specials

Tweet One of my favourite spots around town, The Village Idiot, has just launched their new specials and I thought […]