Cape Town Thunderstorm [Best Images]

The heavens finally opened up on Cape Town last night, and in true style, with a fantastic thunderstorm to show us the love just before Valentine’s Day! Here are some of the best images from the 13 February 2018 thunderstorm that graced the Cape Town skies that I have put together.

If you have any tips for a beginner photographer like myself, I would dig you to put some tips in the comments below, or email me on if you don’t want the world to know. I am shooting on a Canon 200D and would be amped to know what settings you like to use to capture the lightning shots!

I have included all of their Instagram handles below for you, so go follow them and show them some love! You can find me at @mrcapetown on Instagram, on Twitter and Facebook.

Tembela Bohle@tembelabohle

tim 4


tim 3

tim 2

Alex De Kock@alexcpt


alex 2

Janik Alheit@janikalheit


Brendan Wainwright@brendon_wainwright


Antonie Speirs@ant_speirs



Aqua Images@aquaimages

aqua images

Maximilian Port - @maximilianport


Michael Dornellas@michaeldornellas


Trilbi Resnik@trilbi_



Vision Point@vp_lifestyle_photography


Dean Bannatyne@deanbannerss


Garth Manthe@garth.manthe


Heinrich Knoetze - @instacptguy


Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Bacini’s Lunchtime Pizza Special

Tweet One of my best Italian restaurants in Cape Town has just launched a brand new pizza special. Bacini’s On […]

Curry Club Cape Town Review

Tweet WOW! Not quite sure where to start, but one thing’s for sure, there’s a new potential best curry front […]

Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel Specials

Tweet It’s that time of the week again, and today I have picked out a little #TravelTuesday gem in Simonstown […]

FTB Tuesday Burger Special At Roast & Co.

Tweet Roast & Co. is the new hotspot on Bree Street, which happens to be the love child of the […]

Bain’s Whisky Dinner At HQ

Tweet HQ would like to invite you to the third edition of our famous whisky dinner pairing experience on 14 […]

BEERHOUSE Taco Tuesday Special

Tweet BEERHOUSE on Long Street has some pretty damn awesome specials during the week, and now they just got even […]