Cape Town Thunderstorm [Best Images]

The heavens finally opened up on Cape Town last night, and in true style, with a fantastic thunderstorm to show us the love just before Valentine’s Day! Here are some of the best images from the 13 February 2018 thunderstorm that graced the Cape Town skies that I have put together.

If you have any tips for a beginner photographer like myself, I would dig you to put some tips in the comments below, or email me on hello@origami.co.za if you don’t want the world to know. I am shooting on a Canon 200D and would be amped to know what settings you like to use to capture the lightning shots!

I have included all of their Instagram handles below for you, so go follow them and show them some love! You can find me at @mrcapetown on Instagram, on Twitter and Facebook.

Tembela Bohle@tembelabohle

tim 4

tim

tim 3

tim 2

Alex De Kock@alexcpt

alex

alex 2

Janik Alheit@janikalheit

janik

Brendan Wainwright@brendon_wainwright

brendan

Antonie Speirs@ant_speirs

ant_speirs

ant

Aqua Images@aquaimages

aqua images

Maximilian Port - @maximilianport

max

Michael Dornellas@michaeldornellas

michaeldornellas

Trilbi Resnik@trilbi_

tril

trils

Vision Point@vp_lifestyle_photography

vp_lifestyle_photography

Dean Bannatyne@deanbannerss

deanbannerss

Garth Manthe@garth.manthe

garth.manthe

Heinrich Knoetze - @instacptguy

instacpt

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Curry & Craft Lunch Specials

Tweet Curry & Craft was started by two people with a healthy obsession for both great curry, and delicious beer. […]

Best Spots To Watch FIFA World Cup 2018

Tweet Being a football fanatic, I have been asked by some mates where they should watch the FIFA World Cup […]

Shimmy Beach Club Winter Specials

Tweet Shimmy Beach Club has an array of delicious winter culinary offerings to heat up your winter agenda. With the recent […]

HQ x Roast & Co. Heritage Day Party

Tweet HERITAGE DAY PARTY at HERITAGE SQUARE! On 23 September 2018, we celebrate both the history and the future of this […]

Mink & Trout Winter Curry Special

Tweet If you have never been to Mink & Trout, then this is the perfect excuse. Not many places in […]

Cape Town Fish Market SPECIALS

Tweet I recently had some great sushi and seafood from the Cape Town Fish Market at Century City, and saw […]