Cape Town Thunderstorm [Best Images]

The heavens finally opened up on Cape Town last night, and in true style, with a fantastic thunderstorm to show us the love just before Valentine’s Day! Here are some of the best images from the 13 February 2018 thunderstorm that graced the Cape Town skies that I have put together.

If you have any tips for a beginner photographer like myself, I would dig you to put some tips in the comments below, or email me on hello@origami.co.za if you don’t want the world to know. I am shooting on a Canon 200D and would be amped to know what settings you like to use to capture the lightning shots!

I have included all of their Instagram handles below for you, so go follow them and show them some love! You can find me at @mrcapetown on Instagram, on Twitter and Facebook.

Tembela Bohle@tembelabohle

tim 4

tim

tim 3

tim 2

Alex De Kock@alexcpt

alex

alex 2

Janik Alheit@janikalheit

janik

Brendan Wainwright@brendon_wainwright

brendan

Antonie Speirs@ant_speirs

ant_speirs

ant

Aqua Images@aquaimages

aqua images

Maximilian Port @maximilianport

max

Michael Dornellas@michaeldornellas

michaeldornellas

Trilbi Resnik@trilbi_

tril

trils

Vision Point@vp_lifestyle_photography

vp_lifestyle_photography

Dean Bannatyne@deanbannerss

deanbannerss

Garth Manthe@garth.manthe

garth.manthe

Heinrich Knoetze @instacptguy

instacpt

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

PAPSTIX tasty ready-to-eat meal

Tweet PapStix is ready-to-eat meal to enjoy on-the-go, consisting of a roll of pap with a delicious sauce in the […]

Cape Town 12 Virtual Run 2020

Tweet RUN YOUR CITY (virtually) on Heritage Day. The COVID-19 pandemic and national lockdown may have seen many of our […]

Mynt Cafe Camps Bay Winter Specials

Tweet One of the more laid back restaurants in Camps Bay where I like to enjoy lunch and some cocktails […]

CCID Launches Hope For The Homeless

Tweet Giving the gift of hope to the Cape Town Central City’s homeless community amidst a ravaging pandemic and harsh […]

Harbour House Kalk Bay – Seaside Sounds

Tweet There’s even more reason to take a weekend cruise to the deep South now, with Harbour House Kalk Bay […]

Memorable Poker Scenes From Movies

Tweet Directors of movies have certainly grown fond of casinos over the years, with countless creations having a scene or […]