Cape Town Thunderstorm [Best Images]

The heavens finally opened up on Cape Town last night, and in true style, with a fantastic thunderstorm to show us the love just before Valentine’s Day! Here are some of the best images from the 13 February 2018 thunderstorm that graced the Cape Town skies that I have put together.

If you have any tips for a beginner photographer like myself, I would dig you to put some tips in the comments below, or email me on hello@origami.co.za if you don’t want the world to know. I am shooting on a Canon 200D and would be amped to know what settings you like to use to capture the lightning shots!

I have included all of their Instagram handles below for you, so go follow them and show them some love! You can find me at @mrcapetown on Instagram, on Twitter and Facebook.

Tembela Bohle@tembelabohle

tim 4

tim

tim 3

tim 2

Alex De Kock@alexcpt

alex

alex 2

Janik Alheit@janikalheit

janik

Brendan Wainwright@brendon_wainwright

brendan

Antonie Speirs@ant_speirs

ant_speirs

ant

Aqua Images@aquaimages

aqua images

Maximilian Port @maximilianport

max

Michael Dornellas@michaeldornellas

michaeldornellas

Trilbi Resnik@trilbi_

tril

trils

Vision Point@vp_lifestyle_photography

vp_lifestyle_photography

Dean Bannatyne@deanbannerss

deanbannerss

Garth Manthe@garth.manthe

garth.manthe

Heinrich Knoetze @instacptguy

instacpt

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Mavericks Winter Special

Tweet The hottest gentleman’s club in town is back with their R150 Night out special this Winter. Mavericks Revue Bar […]

ARCADE Pizza, Burger & Beer Winter Specials

Tweet You may only know ARCADE Resto Bar on Bree Street for their wild weekends, good selection of tunes, hot […]

DISKOTOPIA – Rise Of The Phoenix At Train Lodge

Tweet DISKOTOPIA HAVE LAUNCHED THEIR LATEST CREATION – THE RISE OF THE PHOENIX – AND YOU’RE INVITED! I’ve died a […]

Game Of Thrones S08E05 Teaser [No Spoilers]

Tweet Game Of Thrones fans, you might want to feed your curiosity about the next episode (Season 8, Episode 5) […]

Shimmy Beach Club Winter Special

Tweet One of Cape Town’s favourite winter specials is back at Shimmy Beach Club this season! In celebration of our […]

Follow The National Election Results LIVE

Tweet Firstly, big up to everyone who voted yesterday, and did their part to keep our democracy intact within South […]