Cape Town Thunderstorm [Best Images]

The heavens finally opened up on Cape Town last night, and in true style, with a fantastic thunderstorm to show us the love just before Valentine’s Day! Here are some of the best images from the 13 February 2018 thunderstorm that graced the Cape Town skies that I have put together.

If you have any tips for a beginner photographer like myself, I would dig you to put some tips in the comments below, or email me on hello@origami.co.za if you don’t want the world to know. I am shooting on a Canon 200D and would be amped to know what settings you like to use to capture the lightning shots!

I have included all of their Instagram handles below for you, so go follow them and show them some love! You can find me at @mrcapetown on Instagram, on Twitter and Facebook.

Tembela Bohle@tembelabohle

tim 4

tim

tim 3

tim 2

Alex De Kock@alexcpt

alex

alex 2

Janik Alheit@janikalheit

janik

Brendan Wainwright@brendon_wainwright

brendan

Antonie Speirs@ant_speirs

ant_speirs

ant

Aqua Images@aquaimages

aqua images

Maximilian Port @maximilianport

max

Michael Dornellas@michaeldornellas

michaeldornellas

Trilbi Resnik@trilbi_

tril

trils

Vision Point@vp_lifestyle_photography

vp_lifestyle_photography

Dean Bannatyne@deanbannerss

deanbannerss

Garth Manthe@garth.manthe

garth.manthe

Heinrich Knoetze @instacptguy

instacpt

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Cape Town City Unleash 2021/22 Home & Away Kit

Tweet Personal loans specialists, DirectAxis, a business unit of the FirstRand Group, has for over 25 years provided South Africans […]

PUMA Unveils 2021/22 Sundowns Kit

Tweet Global sports company PUMA has today unveiled the new Mamelodi Sundowns Home & Away players kits in the club’s […]

Castle Lager Launch Castle Double Malt

Tweet Castle Lager, Mzansi’s most beloved beer is proud to bring you South Africa’s first ever double malt lager with […]

adidas Ultraboost DNA x LEGO Collection

Tweet Introducing the Ultraboost DNA x LEGO® collection. I got an email this morning from adidas, with the launch of […]

Women’s Month: Sky Villa & The Bungalow Plett Specials

Tweet Every year, in August, our country marks Women’s Month and Women’s Day on August 9. It is a time […]

PUMA Launch New Ultra 1.3 Football Boot

Tweet Sports company PUMA has today invited the world to join the Faster Football movement with the unveiling of the […]