Cape Town Thunderstorm [Best Images]

The heavens finally opened up on Cape Town last night, and in true style, with a fantastic thunderstorm to show us the love just before Valentine’s Day! Here are some of the best images from the 13 February 2018 thunderstorm that graced the Cape Town skies that I have put together.

If you have any tips for a beginner photographer like myself, I would dig you to put some tips in the comments below, or email me on hello@origami.co.za if you don’t want the world to know. I am shooting on a Canon 200D and would be amped to know what settings you like to use to capture the lightning shots!

I have included all of their Instagram handles below for you, so go follow them and show them some love! You can find me at @mrcapetown on Instagram, on Twitter and Facebook.

Tembela Bohle@tembelabohle

tim 4

tim

tim 3

tim 2

Alex De Kock@alexcpt

alex

alex 2

Janik Alheit@janikalheit

janik

Brendan Wainwright@brendon_wainwright

brendan

Antonie Speirs@ant_speirs

ant_speirs

ant

Aqua Images@aquaimages

aqua images

Maximilian Port @maximilianport

max

Michael Dornellas@michaeldornellas

michaeldornellas

Trilbi Resnik@trilbi_

tril

trils

Vision Point@vp_lifestyle_photography

vp_lifestyle_photography

Dean Bannatyne@deanbannerss

deanbannerss

Garth Manthe@garth.manthe

garth.manthe

Heinrich Knoetze @instacptguy

instacpt

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

La Parada Tapas & Tannins ft Cavalli Wines

Tweet Get excited! La Parada V&A Waterfront is hosting another exclusive Tapas & Tannins Dinner and Wine pairing evening on […]

Say Goodbye To Heinz Tomato Sauce

Tweet I heard the sad news on KFM on my way to work this morning. Heinz Tomato Ketchup will be […]

Strolla Weekly Specials

Tweet One of my local hangouts on the Sea Point Promenade, Strolla have awesome specials that run every week throughout […]

Grand Africa Beach Brunch ft Jimmy Nevis

Tweet “They created brunch so we could drink champagne with breakfast”. Grand Africa Cafe & Beach will be partnering up […]

Old Town Italy: La Dolce Vino Food & Wine Pairing

Tweet Old Town Italy are elated to be hosting La Dolce Vino in conjunction with Morgenster Wine Estate on 27 […]

La Parada Flamenco Dinner & Dance Show

Tweet ‘Buena comida, buen humor, buenos momentos’. Good food, good mood, good times! La Parada Bree Street is excited to […]